BSP Announced Limited Edition Commemorative Coins


    ūüö© Report

    BSP Announced Limited Edition Commemorative Coins

    New coins was announced before Christmas that three new limited edition commemorative circulation coins will be available starting Monday, 22 of December 2014.

    The new coins commemorate the following:

    1. The Bagong Bayani Commemorative Coin in honor of Overseas Filipinos on the 5-piso circulating coin.
    2. The 150th year of Philippine Hero Apolinario Mabini on the 10-piso circulating coin.
    3. The Leyte Landing which was a turning point for the liberation of the Philippines during World War II on the 5-piso circulating coin As a matter of policy, the BSP commemorates significant events and heroic Filipinos in our country’s history through the minting of coins, medals or overprints on our banknotes.

    The most recent commemorative circulation coins issued by the BSP were for the 150th year of National Hero Dr. Jose Rizal in 2011 and the 150th year of Philippine Hero Andres Bonifacio in 2013.

    The BSP also announced the minting by the BSP of 50-piso and 500-piso commemorative coins in time for the Papal this January.

    Have you received your new coins? let me know in the comment section.


    We will be happy to hear your thoughts

        Leave a reply

        Compare items
        • Total (0)